The University of Leicester Students' Union is administered by a Board of Trustees which was established to provide expertise, guidance and strategic oversight of the Students’ Union.

Trustees have ultimate responsibility for the day-to-day management and operation of the Union through delegation to the Chief Executive and Management Team. They ensure the Union remains legally compliant, solvent, and functions in accordance with the Memorandum and Articles of Association, and the Bye-laws of the Union.


The Board of Trustees comprises:

Executive Officer Trustees

Rachel Holland,Chair of the Board of Trustees,  Executive Officer - President

Dan Schofield, Executive Officer - Activities

Alex Mitchell, Executive Officer - Education

Rasteen Boni, Executive Officer - Sport

Harriet Smailes, Executive Officer - Wellbeing


(External) Lay Trustees  

Helen Sachdev

Keith Julian

James Hunt

Stuart Knowles


Student Trustee

Lydia Hockley