Spring Elections 2024 Results

Accessibility Officer

Total votes: 184 Quota: 92

Candidate	Stage 1	Stage 2	Stage 2 Total	Stage 3	Stage 3 Total	Stage 4	Stage 4 Total	Stage 5	Stage 5 Total	Result
Re-open Nominations (R.O.N.)	1	-1	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 2
Maria Ison	23	0	23	-23	0	0	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 3
Sian Yvonne Worton	36	0	36	3	39	-39	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 4
Bhavandeep Bains	59	0	59	2	61	11	72	0	72	
Caspian O'Donnell	65	0	65	6	71	9	80	0	80	Elected @ Stage 4
Non-Transferable Differences	0	1	1	12	13	19	32	0	32	

Community and Wellbeing Officer

Total votes: 1899 Quota: 949.5

Candidate	Stage 1	Stage 2	Stage 2 Total	Stage 3	Stage 3 Total	Stage 4	Stage 4 Total	Result
Re-open Nominations (R.O.N.)	61	-61	0	0	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 2
Reed James	887	1	888	15	903	0	903	Elected @ Stage 3
Satya Kundurthi	399	1	400	14	414	0	414	
Sudeepthi	285	1	286	10	296	0	296	
Meeraj Krishnamurthy	118	2	120	-120	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 3
Sahar Saeed Buttar	149	0	149	8	157	0	157	
Non-Transferable Differences	0	56	56	73	129	0	129	

Distance Learning Officer

Total votes: 38 Quota: 19

Candidate	Stage 1	Stage 2	Stage 2 Total	Result
Re-open Nominations (R.O.N.)	0	0	0	
Dr. Precious kemkanma Ezekwu	10	0	10	
Chloe Jade Williams	5	0	5	
Yasir Alwulayi	3	0	3	
Natalie Hayward	20	0	20	Elected @ Stage 1
Non-Transferable Differences	0	0	0	

Education Officer

Total votes: 2423 Quota: 1211.5

Candidate	Stage 1	Stage 2	Stage 2 Total	Stage 3	Stage 3 Total	Stage 4	Stage 4 Total	Stage 5	Stage 5 Total	Result
Re-open Nominations (R.O.N.)	79	-79	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 2
Dr. Vaishnavi Chaudhari	593	2	595	49	644	133	777	0	777	
Ahsan Ahmed Khan	502	2	504	33	537	-537	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 4
Akshay Thimmashetty	343	0	343	-343	0	0	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 3
Sam Walter	906	7	913	37	950	82	1032	0	1032	Elected @ Stage 4
Non-Transferable Differences	0	68	68	224	292	322	614	0	614	

International Officer

Total votes: 640 Quota: 320

Candidate	Stag	Stag	Stage 2	Stag	Stage 3	Stag	Stage 4	Stag	Stage 5	Stag	Stage 6	Stag	Stage 7	Result
	e 1	e 2	Total	e 3	Total	e 4	Total	e 5	Total	e 6	Total	e 7	Total	
Re-open Nominations	21	-21	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	Excluded @
(R.O.N.)														Stage 2
Viraj Gopal Sure	85	0	85	-85	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	Excluded @
														Stage 3
Mahsima Mahdipour	116	0	116	2	118	8	126	7	133	19	152	0	152	
Srinidhi Muralidharan	102	0	102	5	107	10	117	8	125	-125	0	0	0	Excluded @
														Stage 6
Dhriti Bardhan	119	0	119	2	121	12	133	8	141	24	165	0	165	Elected @
														Stage 6
Venkata Kolaparthi	105	0	105	1	106	5	111	-111	0	0	0	0	0	Excluded @
-														Stage 5
Ruqyah Sweidan	92	0	92	0	92	-92	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	Excluded @
														Stage 4
Non-Transferable Differences	0	21	21	75	96	57	153	88	241	82	323	0	323	

LGBT+ Officer

Total votes: 218 Quota: 109

Candidate	Stage 1	Stage 2	Stage 2 Total	Result
Re-open Nominations (R.O.N.)	16	0	16	
Maeve Goddard	202	0	202	Elected @ Stage 1
Non-Transferable Differences	0	0	0	

Liberation Officer

Total votes: 2298 Quota: 1149

Candidate	Stage	Stage	Stage 2	Stage	Stage 3	Stage	Stage 4	Stage	Stage 5	Stage	Stage 6	Result
	1	2	Total	3	Total	4	Total	5	Total	6	Total	
Re-open Nominations (R.O.N.)	73	-73	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 2
SK	167	0	167	6	173	-173	0	0	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 4
Madhavi Thanniru	78	1	79	-79	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 3
Collins Poku Effah	224	3	227	3	230	15	245	-245	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 5
Gelareh Ahadi	284	3	287	0	287	15	302	64	366	0	366	
Sakshi Raina	276	0	276	4	280	11	291	53	344	0	344	
Aishwarya Kote	952	1	953	5	958	20	978	101	1079	0	1079	Elected @ Stage 5
Aminah Chowdhury	244	1	245	2	247	11	258	-258	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 5
Non-Transferable Differences	0	64	64	59	123	101	224	285	509	0	509	

Mature and Part-Time Officer

Total votes: 166 Quota: 83

Candidate	Stage 1	Stage 2	Stage 2 Total	Result
Re-open Nominations (R.O.N.)	27	0	27	
Avtar Singh	139	0	139	Elected @ Stage 1
Non-Transferable Differences	0	0	0	

President

Total votes: 2962 Quota: 1481

Candidate	Stage 1	Stage 2	Stage 2 Total	Stage 3	Stage 3 Total	Stage 4	Stage 4 Total	Stage 5	Stage 5 Total	Stage 6	Stage 6 Total	Stage 7	Stage 7 Total	Stage 8	Stage 8 Total	Result
Re-open Nominations (R.O.N.)	25	-25	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 2
Siya Bhatt	364	1	365	8	373	12	385	28	413	-413	0	0	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 6
Jobanjit Singh	840	0	840	8	848	10	858	22	880	50	930	60	990	0	990	
Jade Thomas	710	1	711	5	716	28	744	17	761	67	828	218	1046	0	1046	Elected @ Stage 7
Kaushik	73	0	73	-73	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 3
Ola Tomkowicz	563	0	563	2	565	20	585	15	600	42	642	-642	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 7
Shannon Finlan	133	0	133	4	137	-137	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 4
Mohammad Ismail	254	2	256	1	257	6	263	-263	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 5
Non- Transferable Differences	0	21	21	45	66	61	127	181	308	254	562	364	926	0	926	

Sports and Societies Officer

Total votes: 1903 Quota: 951.5

Candidate	Stage 1	Stage 2	Stage 2 Total	Stage 3	Stage 3 Total	Stage 4	Stage 4 Total	Result
Re-open Nominations (R.O.N.)	73	-73	0	0	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 2
Ajay Reddy	784	3	787	74	861	0	861	Elected @ Stage 3
George Glossop	721	4	725	62	787	0	787	
Adam Bukacel	325	4	329	-329	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 3
Non-Transferable Differences	0	62	62	193	255	0	255	

Sustainability Officer

Total votes: 1601 Quota: 800.5

Candidate	Stage 1	Stage 2	Stage 2 Total	Result
Re-open Nominations (R.O.N.)	112	0	112	
James John Chick	1117	0	1117	Elected @ Stage 1
J'dyl Vanette Vicker	372	0	372	
Non-Transferable Differences	0	0	0	

Trans and Non-Binary Officer

Total votes: 65 Quota: 32.5

Candidate	Stage 1	Stage 2	Stage 2 Total	Result
Re-open Nominations (R.O.N.)	3	0	3	
Jamie Hyland	62	0	62	Elected @ Stage 1
Non-Transferable Differences	0	0	0	

Women's Officer

Total votes: 994 Quota: 497

Candidate	Stage 1	Stage 2	Stage 2 Total	Stage 3	Stage 3 Total	Stage 4	Stage 4 Total	Stage 5	Stage 5 Total	Result
Re-open Nominations (R.O.N.)	13	-13	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 2
Saranya Nambiar	130	0	130	-130	0	0	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 3
Keerthana Gajjala	316	1	317	20	337	47	384	0	384	Elected @ Stage 4
Antara Nage	239	0	239	17	256	-256	0	0	0	Excluded @ Stage 4
Ciara E.J. Robinson	296	0	296	16	312	60	372	0	372	
Non-Transferable Differences	0	12	12	77	89	149	238	0	238	