Award Winners 2018/2019


This year's Superstar Award winners were recognised and celebrated at our Student Voice Awards.

Please visit our facebook page to view photos from the event.

It’s fantastic to see these staff members, and the Superstar Awards on the whole, recognised so widely this year. We had over 350 nominations and shortlisting was incredibly difficult due to the calibre of the nominees. The six eventual recipients recieved multiple nominations, often alongside long justifications of all the fantastic things they’ve done for University of Leicester students. It’s clear to see the massive impact they have on students at this institution.


Superstar Award Winners 2018-2019

Best Lecturer

Steve Ennion

(Medical School)

Best Personal Tutor

Sheila Dennis

(School of Education)

Best Implementer of Student Feedback

Matthew Allen

(School of Business)

Best Practice in Inclusive Learning & Teaching

Hugo Williams

(Department of Engineering)

Best Supervisor

Sally Horrocks

(Department of History)

Best Support Staff

Zyggy Banks

(Student Support Services)
Lifetime Achievement Award Jon Scott (Pro-Vice Chancellor)


For a full list of nominees, please click here.

Thank you again to everyone who voted, and to every University of Leicester staff member who received a nomination.

University of Leicester Students' Union
Percy Gee Building
University of Leicester
University Road, Leicester, LE1 7RH
Write to Us: Email

Powered by MSL

The University of Leicester Students' Union is a registered charity no. 1137811 and a company limited by guarantee registered in England no. 7303101