Officer and Pro-Chancellor (Students) Elections 2019 Results

Congratulations to everyone who ran in the Executive Elections. 3082 students voted which represented just under 20% turnout. The results are in and we are able to annouce that our new Executive Officers are:

  • President - Oge Obioha
  • Wellbeing Officer - Sana Ali
  • Sports Officer - Mia Nembhard
  • Equality and Liberation Officer - Tony Magaia
  • Actvities Officer - Chloe Brown
  • Education Officer - Adnan Rahman

In addition we're delighted to be able to announce that following a very close election that our first Pro-Chancellor (Students) is Dr Suzie Imber

To view the detailed breakdown of the results click on the links below:

If you have any queries regarding the elections or the results get in touch with Ian Bruce at irb2@le.ac.uk

Relive the excitement from Results Night by watching our video clip below.


Voting Incentives Update

This year we introduced incentives as we reached voting milestones. As well as giving out free doughnuts, Varsity tickets and pizza, we passed 3000 votes which means we will be bringing a huge inflatable slide and bouncy castle to campus during Term 3. We will also be announcing the winners of our trip to Alton Towers in due course.