Your Champions

Equality and Liberation Champion Contact Details:

School of Medicine

Anna Bennett


School of Biological Sciences

Charlie Hugill -

Michelle Udoh -

Tosin Mayomi -


School of Law

Saahibah Jahan Chowdhury -
Myra Kiama -
School of English
Florangel De la Cruz Burgos -
Emma Westbrook -
School of Business
Tanim Hussain -
School of Geography, Geology and Environmental Science
Ola Dalek -
Connor Burchell -
School of Criminology 
Tom Klaus -
School of Media, Communications and Sociology
 Karrie - Anne Collingwood -
School of History, Politics and International Relations
Henima Williams -
School of Psychology
Ellie Spirrett -
Anukriti Bisht -
School of Modern Languages
Anh Tran -
School of Archaeology and Ancient History 
Niamh Stanislaus -
School of Physics and Astronomy 
Marielle Koort -

In addition to student Equality and Liberation Champions, the University also has the equivalent staff role, Departmental Diversity Champions, who can be found here:

You can also contact these staff members about issues relating to Equality, Diversity and Inclusion.


University of Leicester Students' Union
Percy Gee Building
University of Leicester
University Road, Leicester, LE1 7RH
Write to Us: Email

Powered by MSL

The University of Leicester Students' Union is a registered charity no. 1137811 and a company limited by guarantee registered in England no. 7303101