Student Council Networks

A Network is a smaller collective of Students’ Union Reps that represent a particular group of students, liberation group or interests. Networks meet separately to Student Council to discuss Student Ideas and policies relevant to their area, and work together to create change within the Union, local and wider communities by running campaigns. Networks also meet monthly during term time.

To be part of a Network that represents a specific group of students, (such as a Liberation Group, student type or belief), you need to identify as part of that group to run for a position. For other networks that represent a particular interest, all you need is a passion for that area.

There are 15 Networks that make up Student Council, and the list of current Network Reps appear below:- 

Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic (BAME) Network*

Chair:- Janine Sequeira (BAME Officer)

Dannah Adesanya 

Benjamin Orr

LGBT+ Network*

Members of the network will be elected in October

Chair: Nic Farmer

Emma Westbrook 

Marielle Koort

Bethany Walsh

Accessibility Network*

Chair of Network: - Niamh Barnes (Acessibibility Officer)

Tasha Krywald

Dickson Tarnongo 

Jivek Narang

Womens Network*

Chair: Dan Orr

Delali Amegah 

Holly Helm

Nurul Fitri Ramadhani 

Jasmine Kaur 

Trinity Barnatt

Trans and Non-Binary Network*

Chair: Charlie Hugill  

Mature Student Network

Chair: Bianca Semczuk

Commuter Student Network

Chair: Jack Newcombe 

Georgia Osborn 

Jekaterina Ivanova

Students with Caring Responsibilities Network
International Student Network

Chair: Jay Bharakhada

Jenny Subramanian

Jay Odedra

Paula Perez

Interfaith Network

Members of the network will be elected in October

RAG, Sustainability and Volunteering Network

Chair: Elle Phipps 

 Aman Kumar

Eleanor Spirrett

Merian Alit

Louise Clarke

Creative Student Network

Members of the network will be elected in October

Education Network (including reserved spaces for Postgraduate students)

Chair: Adnan Rahman 

Priyanka Fernandes

Afzaa Altaf 

Wellbeing and Community Network

Chair: Karli Wagener 

 Bronwyn Smith 

Oniza Niazi 

Benjamin Simeson

Union Development

Chair: Mia Nembhard 

Reed James 

Julia Goralska

Parneet Pal 

Tobi Lawal 

University of Leicester Students' Union
Percy Gee Building
University of Leicester
University Road, Leicester, LE1 7RH
Write to Us: Email

Powered by MSL

The University of Leicester Students' Union is a registered charity no. 1137811 and a company limited by guarantee registered in England no. 7303101