Executive and Part-Time Officer Elections 2020

Election Results Announced

Many thanks to everyone who voted in the recent elections. Congragulations to everyone who has been elected,  your next set of Officers are:-

Executive Officers

·         President – Mia Nembhard

·         Sports Officer – Hannah Belcher

·         Wellbeing Officer – Karli Wagener

·         Activities Officer – Elle Phipps

·         Liberation Officer – Tony Magaia

·         Education Officer – Adnan Rahman

Part Time Officers

·         Accessibility Officer – Niamh Barnes

·         BAME Officer – Janine Sequeira

·         Distance Learning Officer – Nicolas Skinner

·         International Officer – Jay Barakhada

·         LGBT+ Officer – Nic Farmer

·         Mature and Part-Time Students Officer – Bianca Semczuk

·         Trans and Non-Binary Officer – Charlie Hugill

·         Women’s Officer – Dan Ore

NUS National Conference

The 4 elected delegates are:-

·         Sana Ali

·         Ahamed Ali Mohammed

·         Eleanor Spirrett

·         Pedram Asadi

Could not load 'poll' control.

Read more about all the candidates who ran in our Election Booklet here.

Please note: All statements and manifestos in this booklet have been printed verbatim as supplied by the candidates.


Listen to our Candidate Podcast series, available on Spotify.


University of Leicester Students' Union
Percy Gee Building
University of Leicester
University Road, Leicester, LE1 7RH
Write to Us: Email

Powered by MSL

The University of Leicester Students' Union is a registered charity no. 1137811 and a company limited by guarantee registered in England no. 7303101