Find a Society



Explore physics together with Physoc while enjoying our social events.

We are a society based in the Department of Physics and Astronomy and welcome all new and returning physicists as well as everyone who shares our passion for this subject.

Physoc aims to foster an active social side to the Physics degree course with lots of social and academic events throughout the year.

Our most popular events include a bar crawl, an end-of-year ball, and an end-of-year trip.

We also hold several non-drinking events, such as coffee mornings and talks from researchers in the Physics department, so look out for those—you are very welcome to join us regardless of whether you drink or not.

If you want to chat with any of our committee members, you are more than welcome to contact us or talk to us if you see us.

We are looking forward to seeing you as a member!

Committee members 2023/24:

President: Ayush Fotedar

Vice-President:  Natasha Savic

Secretary:  Ethan Whitby

Treasurer:  Luke Morriss

Social Secretary:  Az Poole

Social Secretary:  Sam Bourne

Wellbeing & Inclusion Officer:  Ash Andrews

Postgraduate Representative: Natasha Carr

Academic Secretary: Jazmin Stewart

Mature Student Representative: Francis Watts

Trip Director: Pooja Purushu

Trip Director: Ellie Alcock

Find us on Facebook


Membership £5 for the year 2023/24

Physoc branded hoodies and t-shirts are available to buy under the "Products" tab

We are an IOP Silver affiliated society.



We don't have anything planned right now but check back soon!
There are no current news articles.

Student Group Elections 24.25

Welcome to the 24/25 Student Group Elections. It is a privilege to represent your university student group and be in a position to make a difference in your society and enhance the student experience. If you feel passionate about your club/society and want to apply for this opportunity do not miss the chance to put your name forward and become part of the 24/25 committee cohort.

853 posts are up for election.

Nominations close at 12:00 on Sunday 10 March 2024 (in 6 days)

The polls open at 12:00 on Friday 15 March 2024 (in 11 days)

Please log in to see more details.
No resources uploaded
Please log in to purchase products.


Please log in to join this organisation.

University of Leicester Students' Union
Percy Gee Building
University of Leicester
University Road, Leicester, LE1 7RH
Write to Us: Email

Powered by MSL

The University of Leicester Students' Union is a registered charity no. 1137811 and a company limited by guarantee registered in England no. 7303101